Recipe for Flavor

Recipe for Flavor is a 5 song EP written and recorded by Bo several years before his AI days. Digital and physical copies are available through

Track List

Coffee Tables and Coattails
Hold On
Jesus Is My Neighbor
Black Water Tides



Recorded at Village One Studios – Muscle Shoals, Alabama
(P) & (C) 2000 SugarMoney Productions
All Lyrics and Music written by Bo Bice 2000
Engineered by – Bo Bice and Scott “Tank” Mabrey

Bo Bice – Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Lead Guitar
Scott Todd – Lead Guitar
Shonna Tucker – Bass Guitar
Jon Davis – Drums
Chris Tompkins – Keyboards


Papion is the only song off of Recipe For Flavor that Bo still perfroms, though rarely.


While this CD was billed as Sugarmoney, it doesn’t feature any of the musicians who toured with Bo as Sugarmoney in 2006. Two of those band members (Shane Sexton and John Cooper) had played with Bo in various bands over the years, but were not featured on this CD. The remaining three 2006 band members (Heath Clark, Kris Bell and Thomas Lee) did not know Bo at this time.

Shonna Tucker is now a member of the Drive By Truckers. Chris Tompkins is a top songwriter in Nashville and recently co-wrote 2 songs with Bo (I’m Gone and American Blood).