The Real Thing

Bo Bice’s debut album The Real Thing was released on December 13, 2005.

The album sold 227,000 copies in its first week, debuting at #4 on the Billboard 200 album chart, and went Gold within a few weeks.

The album featured one of Bo’s original compositions, a beautiful song called Valley of Angels, but was mainly written and produced by a team of top-notch professionals hired by RCA.

Bo, who was still recovering from surgery, says now that he had less to do with the album than he would have liked, but American Idol first albums are usually produced quickly to capitalize on short-term fan interest, so this isn’t unusual.

Buy the CD from Amazon

A DualDisc was also released featuring 3 tracks written by Bo and performed with his band Sugarmoney (produced by Tom Kiefer). The DVD also included a short film, A Day in the Life of Bo Bice.

Buy the dual disc from Amazon 


Track Listing

1. “The Real Thing”
2. “You’re Everything”
3. “U Make Me Better”
4. “Nothing Without You”
5. “My World”
6. “Remember Me”
7. “Hold On to Me”
8. “Lie… It’s Alright”
9. “It’s My Life”
10. “Willing to Try”
11. “Valley of Angels”